I created my banner/header for my blog on Photoshop. I didn’t quite know how to structure it at first, so in the workshops I just looked at other peoples banners as an example. Some people had pictures, some had text, and others had both.

In the workshops the teacher said that it is entially up to you how you want to decorate your banner because it is going up on your blog. I thought about it for a while and decided the type of things I would like to show that tells abit about me. I thought about using a clapperboard to represent the course I am studying which is media, and a old photo of The Crystal Palace. The reason I chose this was becuase I don’t live far from it, and it shows where I come from which is South London, Crystal Palace. The Palace was burnt down years ago, but is a big part of history that I am proud to show off.

 

