From the start of the module, to finding the results, to resiting the module, I am glad that it is finally over and there is alot that I have learn in the last few months. There were two stages to this module. The first was the 161mc original, and the second was the resit. I thought that the experience as a whole was very helpful because it gave me he chance to practise and go over the work.

I think that if you fail something and then have another chance to got back and re-do it, then you will gain more than when you attempted it the first time. I think that it was a very good learning exprience. Now that the task is complete I have to say that I am very happy with myself. For the last month and a half, I have been stressing out about this task, not because it is a very difficut task, because it isn”t that hard, as I have had a shot at it before. However I found that it was stressful because I wanted to pass and get it out the way, so that I could go on to the 2nd year. The stress kept building to a point that I had to stop working and calm down. I started to realise that I didnt’t have time to be negative a just be positive and try my very best. So instead I looked at other blogs and tried to get ideas, I did research in a library one day and found that the library was easy to concentrate and do work, so I started to go to there more often.

I thought that the work I produced for the banner was very good. This banner was on my mind for a while, I just wanted to get it right and make it interesting so that it would be fun aswell. I found that photopshop isn’ that hard to use as I looked it up on line and found out how to use it. I had touble getting hold of it because it is illegal to download it, so I installed it from my friends laptop and then got started on it when I was at home or in the library. I thought that I had worked pretty hard on this banner and didn’t want to over do it. I wanted to decorate it and make it look nice. I felt that maybe if I ha more exprience with photoshop then it would look alot different then my attempt at it first time. I found the task very straight forward and not complicated.

Then we moved on to the Prezi task. When I first attempted this task I felt that it was just something that I’d have to hand in. My presentation on Prezi was about my journey to Uni from when I wake up in the morning. The aim for this task was to re-tell a story, and in the lecture they used fairytales as an example. You didn’t have to, but it was something that passed students had chosen. It was then when I realised that the first attempt at the Prezi presentation was not as interesting. So thats when I decided to re tell a fairytale. At first I thought it would look a bit cheesey and gerneric, but I also thought about what my lecturer said, that you can re tell it and make it totally different. That sounded really fun.

I decided to choose ‘Hansel and Gretel’. I used images, clips from youtube, to help me tell my story. I included an extra character in it which was Gretel’s boyfriend. I gave it a bit of a twist in the end. This made it more interesting for me. I talked about them using mobile’s to modernise it abit. So there was many thing I used in this that I was very proud of.

When I’d finished everything, I was finally happy. I could’nt believe that it was completed. I think that if I had the chance to do it again that I’d ask people in my class for their feedback, and try and get as much of it as I possibly can. I also would have got feedback from my teachers, and see how I could improve and if I was on the right track. I would hve asked to see other students work as an exmaple, and maybe see how their story turned out in the end. However I was happy overall with the work I produced and as I said I was not that happy when I found out that I had to re-sit the task, but then again who would want to re-sit something, but I knew that it would help me in the long run and hopefully help advance my career as a Media Production student.

