I am in the process of deciding which camera to use. I have to choose the JVC Camera or 5D. Now, I have listed Advantages and disadvantages for each of these to come to a decision.

 

5D

 

Advantages:

  • Great quality
  • Easier to carry around being light and smaller
  • Easier to capture footage
  • Can capture great picture with it.
  • Easier to focus camera

 

Disadvantages:

  • 5minutes to filming at a time
  • Battery runs very quick
  • Only 5 available in the loan shop
  • Not enough experience using these cameras

 

JVC

 

Advantages:

  • Longer lasting battery
  • More experience with it
  • Learned a lot from using them

 

 

Disadvantages:

  • Heavier, harder to carry around
  • Lower quality
  • Two heavy to rent out more than one, for different shots

 

Now coming to a decision, I think that I will use the 5D’s because over the years, these are the ones that we have worked for. I wouldn’t want to do so much work in Uni, and by the time I get to third year, not being able to you it. I would regret not using them, knowing other had them instead. I also want to use something different and expand on my knowledge and skills.

 

