As the process of this documentary continues, it was important for me to make sure I was taking in the correct foods, and maintaining a balanced diet. I always made sure that I was active at the gym attending at least 4-5 times a week, giving myself 2-3 days of rest. My Cardiovascular fitness was very important. To maintain a level of fitness in the Wrestling Ring, you need to make sure that you have good cardio. Now that means, regular Cardio. I tried to fit in at 30 minutes of Cardio 3 out of 5 times at the gym. I also needed to make sure that I was fueling my body with carbohydrates and proteins such as: Pasta, rice, chicken, turkey, veg and salad.

Here is an example of one of my gym routines:

Day 1

Bench Press: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Incline Chest Press: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Shoulder Press: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Lateral Raise: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Triceps Extensions: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

 

Day 2

Leg Press: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Leg Curls: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Leg Extensions: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Seated Calf Raises: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

 

Day 3

Lat Pull-down:  3 sets of 6-8 reps

Seated Row: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Bent Over Row: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Upright Rows: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Bicep Curls: 3 sets of 8-12 reps

 

Day 4

Squats: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Deadlifts: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Standing Calf Raises: 3 sets of 6-8 reps

Abdominal Crunch: 3 sets of 10-15 reps

These Workouts were designed by myself with the influence from fitness websites such as: Mens Health, Body Builder database, and books by wrestlers. I also looked at Mens Fitness for innovative way to work out, I always figured that my routine would need a slight change here and there, that way I keep it fresh and exciting, there’s nothing worse than a boring workout.

