Peter Rosenberg is another Professional Broadcaster, however he has become more involved with other projects around the Media Industry. He is also the host of ‘Hot 97 Host/DJ’, Host of ‘Hip Hop Squares on MTV 2’, and a  Pro Wrestling Enthusiast. I first discovered Peter during research for my Final Major Project involving Professional Wrestling. It was there when I had discovered his Youtube Channel (https://www.youtube.com/user/petererosenberg/videos). He interviews many Celebrities such as: Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Hulk Hogan and many more.rosenberg_052313_620px

I looked at a lot of Peter Rosenberg’s work and was very impressed. The one thing that I really like about his work as a Professional is the way he conducts himself. I noticed that it is very clever of him to promote his DJ role as the host of ‘Hot 97’, a Host of ‘Hip Hop Squares’ on MTV 2 and his interest and ability to interview Professional Wrestlers. The great thing about this is that he brings in a wide range of audiences to his work. Hip Hop fans who are familiar to his work, Wrestling fan, and others can all be introduced to each others work. He doesn’t just have one target audience which as a Student wanting to get into the Industry, I learnt straight away about marketing yourself and your product. So this is what I admire most about him.

As I searched his website and found a section where I could get in contact with him via email, to find out whether he will be in the UK any time soon, and to receive feedback form him on my wix Portfolio.rosenberg email

Here’s what I emailed Peter Rosenberg:

Hi,

 

My name is Adam D’Souza. I am currently a Student approaching the last stage of my University Degree in the UK. I am 22 years old and have been studying Media for the last six and a half years. I have been a fan of yours since 2010, when I discovered you on YouTube conducting interviews with Wrestlers and other Celebrities. 

 

I would really appreciate it if you could take a look at my portfolio: (adamdsouza.wix.com/dsouza), and possibly contact me if you have any advice or feedback. I was also curious of when you may be coming to the UK, as it would be great meet you and hopefully contribute to any work that I possibly can. I am very confident in my own ability in the Media Industry, I feel that I have a great knowledge for studying Media for several years and have learn through many mistakes in the past. More importantly I have the potential to become better and am very much willing to learn.

 

Thank You. Yours Sincerely  

 

Adam D’Souza

______________________________

I decided to use Professionals in the Media Industry to my full advantage, by asking for feedback from somebody who has been a professional for over seven years, this can easily help me at the stage I am currently at now. If I can take that feedback and work on my portfolio and take on his advice, then it would A) save me alot of time and B) Give me that boost early on in my career. I am still awaiting his reply, and hope that with the two questions I asked, I’d at least get one answer.

